Becky & Morlei
Member Since 2012
Hello everyone,
I need some dosing advice...We've been upping the dose and are now at 2.0u twice a day with ProZinc. However, I've been looking at the numbers and we were getting blues (at the nadir) with a lower dose. I thought maybe if we upped the dose then we'd get even better numbers. But looking at the curves from 1/8/12, 1/14/12, 1/21/12, and 1/28/12 I just don't know where to go from here. And I'm confused as to why her numbers I get after work (most of the +6 to +8's) have been higher than her PMPS since 1/25/12 (we upped the dose on this day). No new food, she's had some loose stools/diarrhea since yesterday but it looks to be clearing up. Trying to get another ketone test but haven't been able to. Please look at Morlei's spreadsheet and give any advice you can! Thank you!
Becky
I need some dosing advice...We've been upping the dose and are now at 2.0u twice a day with ProZinc. However, I've been looking at the numbers and we were getting blues (at the nadir) with a lower dose. I thought maybe if we upped the dose then we'd get even better numbers. But looking at the curves from 1/8/12, 1/14/12, 1/21/12, and 1/28/12 I just don't know where to go from here. And I'm confused as to why her numbers I get after work (most of the +6 to +8's) have been higher than her PMPS since 1/25/12 (we upped the dose on this day). No new food, she's had some loose stools/diarrhea since yesterday but it looks to be clearing up. Trying to get another ketone test but haven't been able to. Please look at Morlei's spreadsheet and give any advice you can! Thank you!
Becky