JoyceOlive
Member
Hi all, here in Prozinc land,LOL! I have had lots of things going on lately,but have managed to get some numbers here and there and have completed a couple more curves.since I can't rely on showing them to the vet for feedback ,I have once again come to all of you .I was concerned with Whitey' s numbers yesterday,even his midcycle number was high for him at 179.I was suspecting teeth issues and sure enough this morning he had a bloody mouth and inflamed gums ,rushed him to the vet and a tooth was falling out.He is scheduled next week for a dental. So I increased his dose by .25 last nights shot,and was happy to see him have a morning preshot below 200, after yesterday's 305. I was shocked to see his midcycle at 43 today! Did I do a bad thing upping his dose slightly? Anyway,I hurried and fed him a higher carb food,waited half hour,retested and he was 62.I wondered if he dropped so low after getting a shot of Convenia which I was against after reading bad things about it,or just all the stress from the morning with his tooth and being scared to death to go to the vet!Any feedback is welcome,I am so scared for him to go under next week as he has a strong heart murmur,aids,and of course the diabetes doesn't help the situation,and he is no spring chicken!