Moo, 8/3 PMPS 142, +2.5=37, +3=44, +3.5=51, +4=65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Yikes!! I haven't been on here or updated MOo's SS in a LONG time, I forget how to do alot of this.
I really don't test MOo at all anymore which you can see by the spreadsheet, but, It's very hard to do so with a fulltime job and 3 part time jobs.
He's been so consistant when I do test him... and hes so easy going and always acts thesame... that I never really worry about him.
For some reason tonight, since his PMPS was low'er' forhim... I decided to check him at 2.5 and wow! Glad I did.
Makes me wonder how often does he dip this low and I never know??? I really need to get back to testing him as often as I humanly can!!!
So he dropped into the 30's which scared me. I gave himsome high carb food since it was so fast and hes up alittle... Going to test him again in 30 and see if he's gone up w/out more high carb.
He is now eating Warlmart brand tuna dinner only as it's the lowest carbs and the cheapest as well. Apparently he does well with it.
He is still on 1 unit of lantus.
I needto update my SS On here, but I can't remember how.
If it's not updated bare with me, I'm working on it.
 
Re: Moo, 8/3 PMPS 142, +2.5=37, +3=44, +3.5=51

Annie

I hope you've been getting preshot tests and not shooting blind? With the few numbers you've been getting, there's no way to know he's been consistent. Another member who had not been testing much just came home yesterday to find her kitty in full hypoglycemia. The vets were able to save him; he was a lucky one.

As busy as you are, please be sure you get at least a preshot test and one test during the cycle.

Also, please be sure you reduce Moo's dose to 0.75u.
 
Hi Margie

Thanks!
Actually, unfortunately I have been shooting blind :(
Iknow it's bad and Iwill stop now, Especially after reading that story on facebook from the member with the hypo!!!and after tonight's low #.
I will reduce him to .75 too

Thank you!!! :)
 
Super. It just takes a few seconds to test before you shoot so you keep him safe. I'd rather see you skip a shot here and there if you don't have time to test as opposed to shooting blind.

Please be sure he is rising tonight after a couple of hours of no food. You may have to set an alarm and get up to test but if you gave him HC, he could come back down especially of his depot is full.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top