Moo, 7/21, +4.5=148, +5.5-194, +8-275 Dose Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Hi all!
Long time no post.
I posted a few times awhile back but had no response. Probably because I did not put it as a question.
So here we are again. Things have FINALLY settled down.
I know I have had this dose way too long but I had a packing time, a move, craziness at work and just got another part time job. So between all that plus traveling over the holidays and for work stuff, I haven't had much time to get all my numbers back into the SS AND I didn't want to reduce his dose with my crazy schedule since I wouldn't have a regular schedule enough to keep an eye on him.
SO now that things have finally calmed down ... I am quite sure I should increase Moo to a 1.5 starting tonight?
I WILL be home tonight all night to monitor.
However, with my move... I am a little further to work and I CAN come home and check him on my lucnh break tomorrow... just not daily. The other problem is that with things going on at work... my lunch schedule is a little off. It changes day to day and is never set in stone and can change at a moments notice so I cant really "plan" on my lunch break being a certain time.
I may have a 1230-130 lunch break tomorrow, or it might end up being 10am.
Either way, Moo gets his shot around 630am which would be great if my break is 10am, but might be a little harder if my rbeak is at 1230 or 130 becuase that would be his +6 or +7.
This is a daily thing also... that my break is never set in stone until the day goes on to see when it bests works out for the bosses.

SO all that blabber being said...
Thoughts?
Thanks!
 
Re: Moo, 7/21, +4.5=148 Dose Increase?

I'll keep an eye on him today since he's already at 148 at +4.5
Unfortunately I didn't get a BG number this morning, because my roommate accidentally took his strips with him to work (they fell into his bag) so when I got up and didn't have them, I shot blind, but knowing how high his numbers were, I knew he'd be ok.
I did since run out and get some more strips. The one the roommate took was a brand new full bottle and they were on my shopping list for this weekend for backups! Ack!
 
Re: Moo, 7/21, +4.5=148 Dose Increase?

Nice +4.5.

I'm glad you are all settled down now.

I'm sorry, but I can't help you to determine whether a dose adjustment needs to be made either way, without seeing some more mid-cycle tests. It looks like he needs an increase, but I would suggest you get about 2 or 3 days worth of mid-cycle night time tests so we can see just how low he's going on this dose.
 
Re: Moo, 7/21, +4.5=148 Dose Increase?

Hi, Annie!

I agree with Dyana. I would hate to suggest you do anything with dose without having enough mid-cycle checks to rely on. It might not be safe for Moo.

Can I also suggest you keep a back up supply of strips on hand. Knowing these kitties, the day that you're running low on strips is the day you'll need to be testing like crazy and the stores will be closed.
 
Re: Moo, 7/21, +4.5=148 Dose Increase?

Yeah, i was kinda thinking, he may be getting those 100's mid day when I havent been home to check him.
I did have a FULL brand new bottle of strips on hand, and was going shopping today to buy backups anyway... the container, just stowed away with my roommate today...
I always have 2 bottles on hand, and I just finished the old bottle last night and was starting the new one today and buying more today... and of course of all days, it hitch hikes to work with him today! HA!

I'll do a few checks today and get a few in tonight as well.
I will get home on my lunch break tomorrow and check him midday as well.
Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top