Moo 5/29 PMPS 353, +5.5-130 *Sitter/Vaca Dosing Advice*

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Ok so now the time is much closer.
I am leaving Friday early morning after Moo's morning shot.
I have 'taught' my ex bf how to shoot. I also 'tried' to teach him the BG testing. He "SAYS" he'll do it, very unhappily but I am not going to count on that and I feel I am burdening him and don't really want to have to make him do that. I rather just have him worry about feeding/shooting.

That being said... Moo has been on 1.0 units for quite awhile with random greens. Nothing below 79 in over 2 weeks. So, no HC intervention or anything.
Being as I was going to reduce the dose and have him skip the BG testing orginally... since Moo is a bit higher...
Do you think I would be safe to just let him skip the testing and continue with feeding and 1.o unit dose ?
Obviously Moo needs an increase, but with me leaving and not going to be home, I rather wait until I get back, see the numbers we have then and then increase him.
Obviously the only greens he has gotten recently were on fattened doses anyway.
Also the ex's work schedule is goofy so Moo's shots time might very about an hour here and there, but generally stay on track. Just depends a couple times if he get stuck at work late, which sometimes happens up to 1-2 hrs late.

Here is the schedule I have laid out....

Friday Scott Off
I will shoot at 645am before leaving.
Scott- Test BG at 650pm,
7pm- 1.0 unit insulin

Saturday Scott works 10a-8p
725am- Test BG. Feed,
730am- shoot insulin
815-830p (right when you get home)- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin

Sunday
Scott Off
825 am- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin **(Adjust time to 12 hrs from Sat night shot if you get home a little later)**
800p- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin



Monday Scott works 730-530
710-715am- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin ****(Depending on BG reading/because of night before’s later shot… Possibly skip this shot; text or call me before shot)****
710-715pm- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin

Tuesday Scott works 930-730
725am- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin
800pm- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin

Wednesday Scott Off
8am- Test BG, Feed, Shoot insulin
I will be home Wed mid morning
(possibly LATE Tues night)


When he works he has to be walking out the door at least 15 mins before he has to work. When hes scheduled "off" he may be home 15 mins later, he may be an hr later.

Sorry if this is too much info.
Just want to make sure Moo is all squared away. I am nervous leaving him for the first time since his diagnoses. Especially with his higher Numbers lately.
 
Your plan looks well thought out, and I think sticking with the 1.00 unit dose is okay, as long as Moo is eating regularly.
I would watch your ex test tonight, and then measure the dose and shoot.
I'm sure you'll give him guidelines on when not to shoot.

Have a good trip :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top