Moo, 4/9 PMPS 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
So Right before I shot I got a 87 outta MOo.
SO I stalled 30 mins and only got a 91.
Is that a safe increase to shoot a full dose of 1.25? Or should I half it?
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

How long can you stall and still be on time if you shoot 12 hours later tomorrow?

Will you be home to monitor tonight and do you have plenty of strips and HC/karo?

You might want to review the shooting and handling low numbers sticky.
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

I can shoot as late as the next 30 mins. I have to shoot by 745 central time as I have to be at work at 8am tomorrow
I will be home most of the night expect for a trip to the grocery store
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

I do have Karo, HC food and 2 containers of strips too
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

87 and 91....same numbers....but nice ones, I have to say!
I don't feel comfortable giving dosing advise since I haven't been around for a while....but good advise from Wendy on reviewing!
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

Ive read that stuff over and over again...
But I still worry when it's a low number and as all over the board as Moo has been lately.
he stresses me out
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

You've shot as low as 131 on February 19th. What is your comfort level? With 20% meter variance, that 131 could have been around 105-110. You can always wait a bit more and retest. If you do shoot, make sure you get a +1 and a +2. There should be plenty of people on the next while to help out.
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

He has yet to eat too, so I just wanna make sure hes going up safely first.
I will test again in 10 mins, then shoot/feed and keep an eye on him from there
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

Argh! Now he's at 88
he's not moving.
I;m going to feed and shoot 1/2 dose
With that # not moving... I am not comfy shooting a full dose
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

sounds like a good plan. Do what you are comfortable with. I shoot spot that low...but I also know how Spot reacts and he only gets a f.5 unit.
 
Re: Moo, 4/9 AMPS- 210+11.5-87, +12-91 STALLING

You still might want to get those +1 and +2 tests. Often the action in one cycle is from the juice in the previous one. 88 is still within meter variance, he's surfing. But I feel more comfortable shooting low on rising numbers too.

Surf safely Moo!
 
Thanks!
I did just shoot a .75
I will check him at +1 and +2 definately.
I gave him one of the lower carb pates too at just 5% vs the 7% that some of the others have
So we'll see where this goes!
Thanks for the help!
 
Hope Moo digs out his surfboard and stays green....
I think you are okay.... especially if you are going to be gone tomorrow after shooting ( the 12 hours later as you mentioned),
It's best to be around when you shoot your lowest ever number....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top