Moo, 3/9 AMBG 70, PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
So usually in the morning when I stick Moo he is well into the 200's if not even 300's.
Imagine my surprise just now when I got a 69!!!!
I am leaving for the day soon, so I am stalling to check him in a bit to see if he's going up. Though he is VERY vocal this morning.
Might just skip the shot this morning to be safe since I won't be home until his PM shot is due.

Question though. If I skip a shot, say it's the AM shot today.... When I give the PM shot tonight... can I pick the time to restart his schedule or does it still need to be within the 15-30 mins of when his last shot would have been? Just curious.

Happy Saturday!
 
Re: Moo, 3/9 Stalling for AMPS

Morning Annie ~O)

I've used the missed shot to pick a new shot time before too.
AFAIK, any time you shoot after a missed shot becomes the new shot time.

Enjoy your Saturday!
 
Re: Moo, 3/9 Stalling for AMPS

Good luck! Please put the BG # in the subject line for the experts to look at. :) Have a great day! (I want that # for Blackie!!! Can I has it plz? LOL)
 
Re: Moo, 3/9 Stalling for AMPS

Moo certainly looks to be one of those kitty's that likes lower numbers at night. If you need to change your shot time, like Bruce said, if you skip, you can pick your time (which is especially handy given Daylight Savings time starts overnight). Another option is to shoot a reduced dose.
 
Re: Moo, 3/9 AMBG 70

Yeah I think I am just going to skip the shot all together this morning.
I took it when I woke and it was 69. Nearly an hr later it was only 70.
SO now's he's been fed and I'm heading out of town for the day.
If I was going to be home, I'd do the reduced dose to try and keep him on track but being gone 10 hrs I don't feel to safe with it. Specially with him.
He is ALL over the place lately! lol

Thanks everyone.
 
Re: Moo, 3/9 AMBG 70

I think you made a good decision. It would have been great if you were going to be home to monitor and see what Moo did with this. For now, safety is the primary consideration since you've not shot this low. Enjoy your day and pick your shot time tonight!
 
Really not THAT bad of a number for missing his AM shot...
I was gone 12 hours so he had to wait for food and his shot til then, but we'll see how tonight goes! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top