Monkie
Member Since 2021
Monkie had her lowest BG of 52 for her PMPS. We fed her the normal low carb wet food and a couple treats and tested after 25 mins and she was at 73.
I've read how to handle low numbers but I'm seeing advice to skip the dose on 50 or lower. We're using a human meter so wouldn't the average 15% discrepancy meters have mean she could be in the 40s?
We dropped her dose from 2.25 to 2.0 yesterday. I'm a bit confused even after reading the how to handle low #'s and tillys lantus guide on what to do as far as tonights dose.
She's acted normal all day and has been super playful. No hypo symptoms. New to these low greens!
Thank you!
Previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2902588/
I've read how to handle low numbers but I'm seeing advice to skip the dose on 50 or lower. We're using a human meter so wouldn't the average 15% discrepancy meters have mean she could be in the 40s?
We dropped her dose from 2.25 to 2.0 yesterday. I'm a bit confused even after reading the how to handle low #'s and tillys lantus guide on what to do as far as tonights dose.
She's acted normal all day and has been super playful. No hypo symptoms. New to these low greens!
Thank you!
Previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2902588/