Monday 5/2 Asher 1 unit

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi kids: ~O)
Feelin like crap that I had about 6 hours of sleep in the last two days, nothing to do with the cats, just life. So if there’s typos here, you’ll have to decipher :shock:

Anyhow we reduced dose yet again last night from 1.6 down to 1 unit.
Here’s where we are with that so far:

Sunday night pmps 278
shot 1 unit
overnight +6 224
Monday amps 286
shot 1 unit
ketones neg this morning

So, we’ll see where today takes us. I am fully amazed he is where he is, touch wood. From 2.8 to 1 !!!
We’ll post a mid day number at least today.

Thanks for all your support!
 
We had a late night also-- watching the news!

Asher is doing Good! I wIsh I could try to reduce Kitty-- but, due to the DKA episode I am Scared!!!
 
Yeah Kim, your situation is different than ours. Kitty is older and has other issues like the DKA. I just hope this positive move sticks. His pattern seems to be do good for awhile, then need something else. Fingers crossed we can dial in on a dose and hang onto it.

Hope you guys have a great day. I know I’m gonna need a nap!
First I gotta go cut Mom’s grass and get some work done here :)

peace.....
 
Some cats just don't zoom. Hopefully you will see some blues, but I am still on the other side of the fence :mrgreen: and thinking you are just going to continue to see blah #s as you lower the dose. But c'mon Asher, prove me wrong! :-D
 
I am happy with micro dosing or any kind of dosing, raising or lowering, all I want is what is best for the gray dude :-D
I don’t know what to think, when we went to 1 unit I thought for sure we’d be in the 400’s or worse, so I am a bit dumbfounded.
 
I'm with you there, I thought for sure we would see a higher number today. At this point we need to follow Asher's lead and see where he takes us.

I would stay at 1 unit again and see what happens next.
 
WaHoo!!! Way to go Asher.
My birthday babies say hi.
12 years young yesterday. Maisey has her head on Vinney's neck. - Yes, he is a BIG boy. He's a long hair tuxedo, she's a short hair.
 

Attachments

  • Vinney&Maisey52499.jpg
    Vinney&Maisey52499.jpg
    60.8 KB · Views: 675
Oh I love it!

Our guys stayed in a box at night the first week we had them. They were so cute, they wouldn’t leave the box until we took them out in the morning. They would just peek over the edge and wait for us in the mornings. I guess they stay where the momma puts them when they are that young.

So sweet! Thanks for sharing! Tuxedo cats rock! Actually all cats do :) Love love love the kitties :-D
 
Here’s our dudes in the obligatory baby box pic :)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_8291.jpg
    IMG_8291.jpg
    476.5 KB · Views: 679
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top