Molly AMPS 94

Adrienne & Molly (GA)

Member Since 2019
I hope the thread is right. Molly was 94 this morning and I have her .5 for insulin. She dropped after that I gave her Medium carb food. Went up a bit but I had to go to work. I hope that she will be ok. What do some of you do that have full time jobs? any advice? Molly's TR too and I assume that tonight I decrease?
 
Great start and looking great at this dose, technically she hasnt earned one, TR protocol is below 50, she got close, if ur able to monitor I would hold dose
 
What I do is test at 4:30, feed, shoot sometimes I get a +1 if amps was lower and then I get a +2 b4 leaving for work, and leave down food according to that +2
 
Ok this morning she was 94. I fed her and tested her again and she dropped. Fed her medium carb food. Tested again and up a bit. Left food down for her. But it’s hard when you have to leave for work. I can watch her from work. But still..,,
 
This is the lowest she's been for you isn't it? Molly will most likely be up when you get home, don't worry much about those AM / PM shots...you need to look at the lowest number she's given you...and I agree with @Bellasmom, you may want to reduce since you can't be there to monitor...unless you have an auto-feeder to feed her every two hours while you're out, might be safest to reduce. Perhaps this weekend you could get a curve to see how low that dose is taking her?
 
She was 31 on October 11, that's the lowest she's been. I do have a timed feeder but she doesn't eat until I come home. I usually do my curves on Saturday's. Two days ago she was in the 90 range and was fine. But today for some reason she dropped.
 
Back
Top