Anoud&Mocha
Member Since 2026
Mocha Previous Thread
Hi everyone,
I wanted to share an update on Mocha and ask for your guidance on what we are seeing lately.
To recap: On Monday morning (Sept 21), her pre-shot BG was 208 mg/dL, and I gave her 0.5 U of Lantus. She experienced a very sharp, rapid drop down to 101 mg/dL within just 1 hour, requiring intervention with high-carb food and honey. Because of how sensitive she was to that dose, we have completely skipped all insulin doses (NS) since that Monday, and haven't given any insulin since.
Here are my main questions and concerns right now:
I would really appreciate your insights and interpretation of her recent logs. Thank you all so much for your continuous support
Hi everyone,
I wanted to share an update on Mocha and ask for your guidance on what we are seeing lately.
To recap: On Monday morning (Sept 21), her pre-shot BG was 208 mg/dL, and I gave her 0.5 U of Lantus. She experienced a very sharp, rapid drop down to 101 mg/dL within just 1 hour, requiring intervention with high-carb food and honey. Because of how sensitive she was to that dose, we have completely skipped all insulin doses (NS) since that Monday, and haven't given any insulin since.
Here are my main questions and concerns right now:
- Is Mocha on her way to remission ? Since stopping insulin on Monday, her blood glucose has been largely maintaining itself in the green and blue zones. Does this steady self-regulation indicate she might be entering remission?
- Why is her blood glucose dropping to these numbers (and sometimes scary lows like 50 or lower) without any insulin in her system?I keep seeing terrifying low readings on her Libre 3 sensor (sometimes hitting 50 or under), especially during late nights . How is this possible when she hasn't had any insulin for days?
- Should we be worried about true clinical hypoglycemia now, or are these sensor dips something else (like compression lows or normal feline pancreatic fluctuations)?
I would really appreciate your insights and interpretation of her recent logs. Thank you all so much for your continuous support
