Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317 PMPS 293 +2 157

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317

beautiful green yesterday for mocha!

we hate that when the whole post gets deleted. you know about doing a control Z to see if you can recover it? Depending on what happened when it got deleted, sometimes that will recover it.
 
Re: Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317

That's happened to me a few times too..I don't know anything about doing a Control-Z though to try to get it back either.

Hope Mocha is feeling good and her numbers will look better soon too! New Years Resolution is for everyone to be able to go OTJ! (well we can try anyway)

Julie, do you just mean if it goes poof, hold down the CTRL and the Z key and it MIGHT come back??
 
Re: Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317

yes, it's like an "undo" for whatever you just did.

hold down the control and hit the Z and it should undo. it's saved me more than one. my netbook mouse pad is really sensitive and it can highlight and erase before i've blinked. i <3 control Z! :lol:
 
Re: Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317

I'm totally writing that down! CONTROL and Z. I only knew control and c, v, and f...cool! I hope you can remember your condo and post it tonight, I've done the same thing before and lost it :? :-D Meantime, I hope Mocha is on a nice slide for you and that you're having a good day. :cool:
 
Re: Mocha 1/2/14 AMPS 317

Thanks for the tip. I will try that next time.

So, Mocha has a dental scheduled for Jan 7th, we are going to be seeing the vet that specializes in cats (we have not had the pleasure of working with him yet). Mocha's appetite has improved greatly after getting rid of a massive hairball. :oops: I don't feel like the hairball is responsible for the wild BG ride we have been on for awhile now. The vet has given me instructions that seem reasonable to me. Regular insulin, food and water the night before. Then no food after his dinner, then, in the morning I am suppose to take away the water too, and skip his shot the morning of.

I hope everyone is well and cozy, and sending healing vines to any in need. ~O)
 
...Oh yea, and I had a question about the dental work. What are the pro's and con's of sutures after an extraction? I asked the vet tech at my vet's if they did sutures, and she said "It depends on the vet". And I had a strong urge to say "What!?" How can such a thing vary by vet? It seems straight forward to me, either it's recommended or it's not. So, I am wondering what people's experiences/opinions are.
 
I have no idea what they meant by that either...seems to me what matters is "do they need sutures?"...not what the vet prefers.

China had 5 extractions and yes, they used sutures, but they're the kind that dissolve on their own so there's no need to go back to have stitches out.

I think you might want to have them clarify that just a little
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top