Mo 31/10 AMPS 284, +4 306, +7 337, PMPS 308, +4 313

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-369-3-344-8-274-11-293.237685/#post-2668641

Hi Everyone,

We are doing well with the FF pates! He's really enjoying them and we are getting lower numbers (YAY!!!!). Yesterday (the 31st) we got some slightly higher numbers though. Mainly in the low 300's but the previous day he was in the high 200s. Can anyone explain to me why his +7 number was the highest he had all day?

He started off this morning (1st November) with 259, which I'm very happy with. Hoping we stay in the 200s today.

Have a great day :):rb_icon:
 
Last edited:
Hoping Mo tries for some blues today! To answer your question, the +7 technically isn't higher, your tests from am +4 through to pm +4 are pretty much flat, considering that meters have an allowable 20% variance.
 
Have you look at our Sticky Note on Dosing Methods yet? Most people here choose one of the two dosing methods to follow. TR you need to be feeding all low carb wet or raw, but otherwise the decision is up to whatever suits your lifestyle. The reason I'm asking is that you've been on this dose for longer than we'd typically hold a dose. I think you need to increase to see those blues. Time to try 3.25 units - if you can figure out how to do that on your syringes.
 
Have you look at our Sticky Note on Dosing Methods yet? Most people here choose one of the two dosing methods to follow. TR you need to be feeding all low carb wet or raw, but otherwise the decision is up to whatever suits your lifestyle. The reason I'm asking is that you've been on this dose for longer than we'd typically hold a dose. I think you need to increase to see those blues. Time to try 3.25 units - if you can figure out how to do that on your syringes.
Thank you, I will see how we do today and look into increase his dose tomorrow. I am feeding Mo all wet low carb. No dry anywhere to be seen! ;)

Thank you for your replies :)
 
I've finally had a proper read through the dosing methods. We didn't start low and go slow because of the recommendation of my vet :(... had I known better, I wouldn't have started Mo on 2 units. So i think the TR method will fit us best. I will most likely increase his dose to 3.25 tomorrow morning and see if we can get him in the blue. I'm at work at the moment, so my partner will be doing his testing before dinner tonight. He's been doing well today. I only managed 2 tests today but we have stayed below 300 today which is a fabulous win :)
 
Back
Top