Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105...Edited to Add PM dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105

I know this annoying, but really, it's a good thing.

I would probably do 0.5u again; I usually advise against changing doses too often. But--you may want to see what everyone else says before you decide. Cass cat does things the weird way, so what works for him doesn't always work for other kitties.
 
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105

Verrrry interesting. Looks like it takes a full cycle for her to recover from a skipped shot. Yesterday's cycle looked high (so possibly too little insulin) but today's amps looks like she could have gone low overnight on .5 as you got a very low amps.

Assume you are not home during the day? The alternative to skipping is wait 2 hours till the food wears off and give a drop - yes, literally a drop. But it throws your pm schedule off by 2 hours.....

Let's see how tonight looks. We are still looking for 2 shootable numbers a day so I might vote for another reduction. But if her pattern holds, she would be higher overnight because of the skipped shot.
 
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105

Yeah, I'm at work during the day from 830-4 so I can't wait 2 hours to see if the numbers went up...I'll post the number I get tonight prior to giving him his next dose...this is so fusterating!!
 
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105

OK-his PMPS is 303...should I continue with the .5 dose or decrease to .25?

Edited to add...he didn't eat much today, about a can this morning and maybe another 1/2 during the afternoon & just ate another 1/4 can after I tested his BG (the small FF cans). Typically he'll eat an entire can after his PMPS...
 
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105...Edited to Add PM dosing questi

Decided to play it safe & only administer .25u...couldn't wait any longer-as I didn't wanna mess up the timing of the AM shot. Hope I did the right thing...
 
Re: Mittens 9-9-13 AMPS 105...Edited to Add PM dosing questi

Sorry, missed you. I always like dosing on the side of caution :-D so I like your dose. Think of this process as gathering data so each preshot doesn't feel do important. As long as he is on safe numbers, he is fine and you are getting data
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top