Mittens 12-30-13 AMPS=392

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Mittens AMPS this morning was 392, looks like he's still bouncing from those greens on Saturday. I also decreased his dose to 1.25 on Sunday (I know that he did not go below 50 on Sat, but with a PMBG of 74 on Sat I did not feel comfortable at all shooting the full 1.5u dose-especially since i'm back to work this week & wont be able to monitor as closely). I'm hoping that by reducing to 1.25u, I'll be able to consistently shoot the full dose w/o having to reduce & mess up the depot.

Did I do the right thing by reducing to 1.25?
 
I'm not really experienced enough to say on the dose reduction, but you'll see by the numbers in a few days how it's working. Max is bouncing a little today too after last night's 66.
 
Sometimes you have to do what is safer for kitty. You not being there to monitor, I think you did right.

I'm sure you'll get plenty of opinions, that's why we're here.

I have utmost respect for those of you that have to try to regulate a cat and work at the same time, it's tough. I'm home 99% of the time and it's hard enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top