Re: Mittens 12-19-13 AMPS=550
Oops my bad I forgot to tell you that you didn't need to skip last night, especially because Prozinc is an in and out insulin. But what done is done and we move forward from here.
This is where you get to order your first pair of patience pants when working with Lantus. Because the first few doses go almost completely to filling the shed with Mittens getting very little of it to help lower his BGs. Right now all you can do is hang tight and ride out those ugly numbers. Just resist the temptation to raise the dose based on those preshots.
Mel and The Fur Gang