Mittens 11-7-13 AMPS=411

Status
Not open for further replies.
Maybe our shooting the bounce will not work for him. Or we could shoot the bounce but lower the dose to one unit. I am sorry, Lyndsey. I wish I knew exactly what is happening, but I don't. I am offering options in hope we will hit the right combinations for him. If he goes down for pmps after being higher midcycle twice in a row, that generally is considered an inverse curve and suggests a little too much insulin.

Want to see what your pmps is and consider one unit and continue to shoot the bounce?
 
If the numbers are due to a bounce, they might not clear out that fast. It can take a couple cycles or longer with some cats. Continue when possible to try to catch nadir. If low numbers are hiding, you'll find 'em.
 
Ugh. Tonight's PMPS=425...I'll stick with the 1.25u for another cycle or 2 before going down to 1u-he seemed to be doing so well on the 1.25u at first...maybe it is a bounce that needs to clear.
 
Sounds good, Lyndsey. Something is going to work one of these times. If you possibly can, try to get a test in between +5-7 tonight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top