I think he will probably bounce too. What do you think about shooting into the bounce and seeing what happens(as long as you can monitor). So if he is in the 300s, maybe go with 1.25 again? It is about the only thing you haven't tried.....
Yes. I wouldn't shoot 1.25 into a 200-250, just into the 300s. I am thinking if he is in the 300s, we just consider the actual number and shoot a logical dose, not think that it's a bounce and we need to reduce. I know it is unusual, Lyndsey, but his reactions have been unusual. If he is in the 200s for a preshot, I'd give less than 1.25 Does that sound reasonable?
Yup-this makes sense...I have a strong feeling that he will either be well into the 300s or he will continue to drop all night & ill get some insanely low number for tomorrows AMPS (setting my alarm to check on him every 2 hours tonight) nailbite_smile
When he does drop for the entire cycle-what are your thoughts on what might be causing this?
That's the part that confuses me. Often when we see a long cycle with a preshot that is low, we think the previous dose was too high. But with Mittens, he may throw a low preshot and then have a couple flat cycles after that. I think we try shooting the numbers as we get them and not worry about bounces.
If he would be under 200, maybe .5 or something? (as long as you are sure he is rising, not still falling)