Mittens 10-17-13 AMPS=378

Status
Not open for further replies.
Where is food in this equation, Lyndsey? Could he be fed at that +8 time so he might go back up a little more for pmps and let you shoot a bigger dose?

What I am wondering is how much of this amps is a bounce (i definitely think some) and if some is the lower dose last night. I would be reluctant to tell you to give more on a 176, but it was 200, maybe you could? If you look at Rumpel and Misty's ss, she started feeding at night and got a high enough amps to shoot. Earlier it was too low. I know the same thing doesn't work for every cat, but might be worth a shot? (pun intended :mrgreen: )
 
I'm already giving him food at +8/9 to get his numbers back up for his PM shot...not sure what else I can try to do. He gets a full can of FF in the AM with his shot, and I put 1/4-1/2 can in the automatic feeder to give him a snack about 5/6 hours later. Most days, he doesnt eat it & ends up begging for "new" food when I get home which is at +8/9 (so he gets the snack he didnt eat earlier during the day, I just stir it around to make "new" food...seems to work :lol: ).
 
What do you think about decreasing the dose slightly to try to get him in the yellows for a few cycles since his liver seems to be freaking out over the blues?? Then going back to the "regular" scale??
 
The theroy is that they will bounce until they stop. Poor Lisa and Cassie had bounces for over a year. (bookworm). Now he is finally getting yellow preshots and green nadirs. I know bouncing is frustrating.

When I look back over Mitten's spreadsheet, I see more pink on lower doses and little yellow. It would be nice if you 'd get more yellow preshots (because he would be in regulated range at that point). But I think I see more yellow at these doses that are a little higher and even the occassional blue. I like those numbers better, overall.

Maybe ask Lisa to look at your ss and see if she has any ideas that would help.
 
Sorry, I would've posted yesterday, but I can't view SS's well on my phone.

It's hard for me to tell what's going on, because you keep changing your dose. Cass does best if I hold a dose for a week or more before making changes (except for really obvious ones, like going too low). I don't really have much experience with shooting on a sliding scale. It does look like the numbers are better with lower doses. You may want to try picking a dose, like .75u and hold for at least 3 days (not cycles, DAYS) and see if you notice a pattern.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top