Mittens 10-11-13 AMPS=397, +10=109, PMPS=104

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Mittens 10-11-13 AMPS=397

I think that sounds good, Lyndsey. I am encouraged that you got a yellow preshot, so he did react downward. I was worried when he was just flat for so long. The yellow amps might have warranted one unit with 1.25 saved for 250 -300 and the 1.5 for 300+. Sort of a modified scale to try for Mittens?
 
Re: Mittens 10-11-13 AMPS=397, +10=109

I think Mittens heard me mention a dose increase this morning-just got home from work & did a +10 and he's at 109 (did a second test to be sure & got 122). :mrgreen:

Assuming he will still be lower this evening (but over 200)-I'm not sure what dose would be safe to give him...not used to shooting the lower numbers...

Paws crossed that he doesn't bounce either!
 
Re: Mittens 10-11-13 AMPS=397, +10=109

Hopefully he doesn't go the "how low can you go" route..lol. He loves dropping late in the cycle for some reason...

"Time to go back up, Mittens!! I want a nice preshot number"!!
 
PMPS=104, number hasn't really moved from earlier

Gave him his dinner & will retest in 2 hours to see if I can give him a dose then. I should be able to adjust each shot back by 20-30 min each dose to get back on schedule by Monday morning-I'd just really hate to have to skip his shot completely tonight...
 
I know! i hate to see you skip. . The only thing I can figure out is that he takes awhile to react to a dose. It is lovely to see him move. If he gets up in the 150 range, do you want to try something like .5 and monitor? He is almost certainly going to bounce but for the next full shot, how about staying in the 1 unit range?

It is hard to know how to react, but I hate to see you lose momentum. Go with your gut - whatever feels safe to you.
 
He's at 163 now so I'll give him .25u...I've never shot this low before so I'm hesitant giving .5 until I see how he reacts to me shooting the lower numbers.

At least it's Friday so I can monitor throughout the night if need be...no work tomm.
 
Boing!! 295 @ +2.5

Considering what happened today, if the preshot is 300+, should I decrease to 1.25 as opposed to 1.5? And if a yellow decrease to 1u? Or keep the old scale of 300+=1.5 & yellow gets 1.25?
 
Although you didn't get a nadir yesterday, it looks like he never went into dangerous territory. I think I'd stay with a little more agressive dose as you'll be around. What do you think?
 
Those were my thoughts too, Sue. I don't think that he got much lower than the 109, as his nadir usually occurs later in the cycle anyway & I'd hate to have to decrease a dosage that finally seems to be working for him. I gave him the 1.5u today & will keep an eye on him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top