Mittens 1-31-14 AMPS=300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Haven't been on in a while, I ended up increasing the dosage back to 1.5u and not much was happening, so I increased to 1.75 this past Tuesday. He drops fast on this dose, but he's getting green nadirs for the most part (when he isn't bouncing & nothing under 50 so far) so I think I'm going to try & hold this dose for a while to see how he does with it. Weird that the 1.5 previously seemed to work pretty well for him & then didn't seem to do much this time around, but who knows...lol.

On another note...I noticed that there are bubbles in my Lantus pen last night-does this mean that it's no longer good? I hope not-as luck would have it I started a new pen less than 2 weeks ago! ohmygod_smile
 
You're fine all the bubbles mean is that the vacuum won't slowly draw the rubber stopper down. When you use a vial it has air in it.


Mel and The Fur Gang
 
That's good to know about the bubbles. My pen has developed a couple small bubbles over time too. Fingers crossed the dose increase is just what Mittens needs. Looks like you're seeing some greens!
 
A lot of the time you can also remove the air bubbles by holding the pen upright so they float to the end where you stick the needle and using a syringe to siphon them off.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Whew! That's good to know about the bubbles-I was about ready to cry last night when I saw them considering how expensive Lantus is!

Yes Holly-the dose increase does seem to be working pretty good for him so far-he still bounces to high heaven afterwards but the bounces seem to be clearing pretty quickly & reducing obviously doesn't work...he seems to have an "all or nothing" response-so I took advantage of our snow days here this week to increase his dose since I knew I'd be able to be home to monitor. We got 10 inches here on Tuesday night which is highly unusual for us-everything has been closed for 2 days! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top