Mittens 1-1-14 AMPS=456, +9=320, PMPS=195...Dosing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Happy New Year to all the sugar kitties & their beans!

I have a dosing question regarding Mittens current dose. The past 2 days, his later cycle numbers (+8,+9, etc), have been higher than his PMPS number. Does this look like an inverse curve & should I try reducing the dose? Or is it ok with Lantus to have the lowest number in the cycle being the preshot number?
 
Re: Mittens 1-1-14 AMPS=456, +9=320, PMPS=195...Dosing Quest

The way he is straight lining it down I would try reducing him down to 1u and see how he does after a few days allowing him to settle. The worst that can happen is it doesn't work and then you just take him back up again.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top