Mittens 02-05-14 AMPS=167, +2.5=396

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey & Mittens

Member Since 2013
Mittens seems to be doing really well on the 1.75u. :smile: His average BG has gone down & his preshots are starting to come down too (when he's not bouncing). I got the lowest nadir so far last night at 55, but i'm going to hold the 1.75 since 1.5 doesnt seem to do much for him. Since he was only 167 this morning, i did not feel comfortable giving the full dose of 1.75, so I only gave 1u since i wont be home to monitor.

Thoughts? Should I continue to hold the 1.75 or decrease? He does drop alot on the 1.75 but those greens & blues are looking so good in his ss!
 
I would hold him right where he is and keep watching those evening numbers. Those higher day times are coming off those lower night time. Let him stop bouncing.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Lyndsey & Mittens said:
Since he was only 167 this morning, i did not feel comfortable giving the full dose of 1.75, so I only gave 1u since i wont be home to monitor.

You'll eventually want to start shooting these lower numbers. You're not a "newbie" any more. ;-) Anything over 150 at this point should be safe to shoot the full dose and is the "no shot" rule on the Lantus ISG boards (200 is for the Main Health Board where most members aren't close to the right dose yet). If you want to be more comfortable with doing that first, you can time it for a cycle when you'll be around to monitor or you can even drop the "no shot" number in increments, like anything over 180 to start with and then moving it down to anything over 160, etc....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top