MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)
Member Since 2021
YESTERDAY: AMPS 156, 128@ +3, PMPS 158, 111@ +3, 132@ +6
For continuity: ? - INCREASED SINUS ISSUES, SNEEZING BLOOD...POSSIBLE MASS | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Missy's not doing well lately, she still declining more and more everyday; per IM doctor, 2 weeks ago we started her on 2.5mg Prednisolone every day for 1 week and then switched to 2.5mg every other day: still not sure is helping with any of her sinus issues but I definitely notice she has zero appetite, constipation and growling more and more to a point that I can barely touch her, no brushes and she doesn't even purr anymore. GIving insulin ijections has become very difficult too.
I was expecting the numbers to raise but not this much at a low dose Prednisolone.
In addition, last monday hubby added a big frozen turkey in the fridge to slowly defrost by Thanksgiving and I only found that out a few hours later when I saw the termometer sitting next to the insulin was at 32-35F (temp is usually at 40F). I checked the inusle Glargine pen right the way but it looked clear and didn't notice any floaters: ANY CHANCE IT COULD OF FROZE A BIT? HOW ELSE CAN YOU TELL IF INSULIN GOT FROZEN?
Thoughts? @Suzanne & Darcy
For continuity: ? - INCREASED SINUS ISSUES, SNEEZING BLOOD...POSSIBLE MASS | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Missy's not doing well lately, she still declining more and more everyday; per IM doctor, 2 weeks ago we started her on 2.5mg Prednisolone every day for 1 week and then switched to 2.5mg every other day: still not sure is helping with any of her sinus issues but I definitely notice she has zero appetite, constipation and growling more and more to a point that I can barely touch her, no brushes and she doesn't even purr anymore. GIving insulin ijections has become very difficult too.
I was expecting the numbers to raise but not this much at a low dose Prednisolone.
In addition, last monday hubby added a big frozen turkey in the fridge to slowly defrost by Thanksgiving and I only found that out a few hours later when I saw the termometer sitting next to the insulin was at 32-35F (temp is usually at 40F). I checked the inusle Glargine pen right the way but it looked clear and didn't notice any floaters: ANY CHANCE IT COULD OF FROZE A BIT? HOW ELSE CAN YOU TELL IF INSULIN GOT FROZEN?
Thoughts? @Suzanne & Darcy
Last edited:
