Missed shots

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angiebaby

Member Since 2014
I have a question. What do you do if your kitty misses her shots for 24 hours and you were ready to up her dose by 0.5 units? I put my husband in charge and no bg's and no shots for a full 24 hours. Had to go away on business, it will not happen again! cat(2)_steam
Anyways I am worried about uping her dose because she went without for a full day. Please help anyone?
 
I think it might be safe to go to 0.75 units because before you missed a day, your mid-cycle numbers were near 200 mg/dL on a human meter.

When the dose is low (0.5) and the mid-cycle numbers are fairly moderate, we only increase by 0.25 units at a time. These have to be eyeballed, as no syringes measure 0.25 or 0.75 unit increments.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top