Chris Findell
Member
This morning my cat’s AMPS number was lower than normal (116) and was trending lower so I elected to skip his insulin after feeding. His AMPS numbers for the past 4 days have been 190 to 311. I read on the ProZinc SLGS that if the preshot number is less than 150 then skipping the insulin shot was advisable. His numbers trended below 150 for approx. 3 hours but then got as high as the mid 350’s which is where it is now at +5 hours.
I haven’t shot at these lower numbers before so was worried I would send him into a hypo event. Turns out, I created a hyper event. My question is, did I make mistake by skipping his morning post food insulin shot? Should I return to his normal insulin dose at his PM feeding. His AM and PM dose is currently 3 units.
Thank you for your feedback.
I haven’t shot at these lower numbers before so was worried I would send him into a hypo event. Turns out, I created a hyper event. My question is, did I make mistake by skipping his morning post food insulin shot? Should I return to his normal insulin dose at his PM feeding. His AM and PM dose is currently 3 units.
Thank you for your feedback.