Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
Member Since 2019
Hello All,
I hope her numbers mean the pneumonia is giving in, but the last few days I’ve gotten some pretty flat numbers. 2 days ago she was in the 300’s all day, yesterday she was in the 200’s and today it looks like we’re staying in the 170’s range. I only adjusted the dose today giving her a token dose. I didn’t want to go too low because she was recently still pretty so I gave her 2.5. I guess my question is about tonight’s dose if she stays where she’s at. Should I give her 2.5 again? That was her dose before the hospitalizations, but she hasn’t gone down below 90 to earn an official dose reduction and even if she did, I’d be going down to 3 not 2.5 So what is a mother to do?
Thanks!
I hope her numbers mean the pneumonia is giving in, but the last few days I’ve gotten some pretty flat numbers. 2 days ago she was in the 300’s all day, yesterday she was in the 200’s and today it looks like we’re staying in the 170’s range. I only adjusted the dose today giving her a token dose. I didn’t want to go too low because she was recently still pretty so I gave her 2.5. I guess my question is about tonight’s dose if she stays where she’s at. Should I give her 2.5 again? That was her dose before the hospitalizations, but she hasn’t gone down below 90 to earn an official dose reduction and even if she did, I’d be going down to 3 not 2.5 So what is a mother to do?
Thanks!

She's a very cute kitty!!
anyway, eating well and without any of the anti nausea so I think the steroid is working now. Drinking and peeing a lot still which I take it as a good sign as well as BG numbers down to the 300’s again 