Minnie was 52@6.25 today

Status
Not open for further replies.
I agree but it’s also that’s she’s been completely unpredictable since May. Before she had a pattern and now that huge drops and rises make me even more nervous to shoot lower. I know you’re right. I hate the feeling that I let her down :oops:
That is so ridiculous it made me laugh. You have NOT failed her. You are doing everything possible. Think of all the people out there that don’t even test and hold the same dose for months until the vet does one curve. Now those people could say that.
 
I agree but it’s also that’s she’s been completely unpredictable since May. Before she had a pattern and now the huge drops and rises make me even more nervous to shoot lower.
The funny thing is, eventually you'll crave lower preshot numbers. Lower preshot cycles are typically a lot flatter and I found more predictable. A higher preshot - who knows where it'll go, big dive, jump up, or flat and high.
 
I get love bites from one and gentle kisses from the other, lol.
Partially my fault because I don’t trim their nails since they have access to the backyard and I’ve had raccoons at night a few times. Although, they usually are very polite about waiting till we’re all inside for the night. I think they know to wait for the deck lights to shut off. Animals are so smart!
 
F012232F-8DC6-434A-A405-EA2D9304857A.jpeg
All right ladies, we're back in business. 242@amps and 76@+6.5 so I’m expecting a high 100-low 200 at pmps which I will shoot at regular dose. Where is the praying hands emoji when you need it?? :nailbiting:

also, I know it’s not necessary but her midday test is always over 2 hours after me any food so it’s always not food influenced. It just works out that way since her last mini meal is at about +2.5 and then she only has another one as a treat after the midday test
 

Attachments

  • F012232F-8DC6-434A-A405-EA2D9304857A.jpeg
    F012232F-8DC6-434A-A405-EA2D9304857A.jpeg
    69.3 KB · Views: 275
Last edited:
Still trying to follow TR as much as possible over here, but failing a bit as it’s very nerve wrecking to see a super low number. Today she was 52 at about a quarter past +6. Given the meter variance, she could have been under 50. I went ahead and gave her a .25 reduction. As you guys will see from her ss she’s still having very high pre shots, I know we don’t dose by that but just worried a reduction might send those am and pm pre shot numbers even higher. I mean she went down 300 from amps to midday today so still having huge highs and lows. I guess I’m just looking for some reassurance the reduction was warranted. Next vet checkup is tomorrow to see if the pneumonia has come back again.
@Nan & Amber (GA) @Panic @Deb & Wink

thanks!
Ale how is my Niece doing is she giving you a hard time Gotta love her and that little pink nose I always worry about her my Nephew and their momma
 
Ale how is my Niece doing is she giving you a hard time Gotta love her and that little pink nose I always worry about her my Nephew and their momma
Hi Roe!

As always, thank you for the love :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Vet check up today. I’m crossing my fingers, toes and my entire body that the pneumonia is gone for good this time. She seems so well behavior wise

upload_2020-9-29_13-12-9.gif
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-9-29_13-12-9.gif
    upload_2020-9-29_13-12-9.gif
    2.6 KB · Views: 274
Pneumonia is officially gone!!! The IM said her xrays look exactly the same which means it’s scarring tissue and not active pneumonia, especially since her behavior has improved. I’m also going to continue to decrease the furosimide and keep an eye her respiratory rate as I go, but hopeful for no more vet visits for a while!!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Pneumonia is officially gone!!! The IM said her xrays look exactly the same which means it’s scarring tissue and not active pneumonia, especially since her behavior has improved. I’m also going to continue to decrease the furosimide and keep an eye her respiratory rate as I go, but hopeful for no more vet visits for a while!!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
YESSSSS Go Minnie bigggg Kitty kiss to that beautiful pink nose love love love
 
Thank you aunties!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I do feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders and that the last couple of months of insane med schedules paid off. I never thought I’d say that I’m looking forward to dealing with the diabetes and IBD, but I’ll take those 2 over pneumonia and cardiomyopathy any day ha! :D

PS- don’t worry aunt Deb, I’ll tell mom to start a new thread so you don’t have to :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top