? Mimi LOW +11 HELP -AMPS 9/15 240 PMPS 182 +4 137 +8 77 +10.5 40

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/mimi-9-14-amps-68.252946/#post-2853575


updating SS right now

+10.5 is 40!!!!

she’s meowing like crazy - I gave her some LC and she inhaled it and hasn’t stopped crying so I went straight to the HC (so I guess we could say it’s MC?)
She’s still meowing at me it’s making me so sad. Hopefully the food starts working soon. I gave her about two teaspoons total but don’t want to over feed cause she might puke

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Chris & China (GA)

@PerfumedCatMom

@Christie & Maverick

@tiffmaxee
 
Hi Rosa, how long since the HC? It's the end of the cycle, so LC may have been enough. Test 20 mins after food and let's see where she is?
 
Hi Rosa, how long since the HC? It's the end of the cycle, so LC may have been enough. Test 20 mins after food and let's see where she is?

I just did HC about 10 minutes ago now. She’s finally stopped meowing incessantly at me. I panicked a little.
Now what do I do for the dose? I might have messed things up a little..

What do you do when a PS is THIS low? Usually a reduction is earned when the nadir is close to this..
 
I just did HC about 10 minutes ago now. She’s finally stopped meowing incessantly at me. I panicked a little.
So the HC was at +11? Earlier? How long since the last test?

Now what do I do for the dose? I might have messed things up a little..
You want to wait 2 hours from the HC to shoot to ensure that she stays up after the carbs wear off. With a history of DKA you do not want to skip a shot.
Let us see how her numbers are between now and AMPS.

Usually a reduction is earned when the nadir is close to this..
Since she is a long term diabetic, she earns a reduction when she drops below 40.
For cats that don't hold reductions, you can do 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 different days.
 
So the HC was at +11? Earlier? How long since the last test?


You want to wait 2 hours from the HC to shoot to ensure that she stays up after the carbs wear off. With a history of DKA you do not want to skip a shot.
Let us see how her numbers are between now and AMPS.


Since she is a long term diabetic, she earns a reduction when she drops below 40.
For cats that don't hold reductions, you can do 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 different days.


40 is too close to 39. If it was 39 it earns a reduction. That never made a lot of sense to me. What if I tested again and the margin of testing came back 38.

what about when I he nadir isn’t 40 the almost PS is? I’m going to be nervous to leave her all day :(
 
+11 91

Food influence.

Ughhhhh what do I do? I think I should shoot a reduced shot. What if a full shot is just too much while I’m away all day?
 
+11 91

Food influence.

Ughhhhh what do I do? I think I should shoot a reduced shot. What if a full shot is just too much while I’m away all day?
Let's see the +12. Don't feed or shoot and post the test here.

Just to confirm, you fed LC at +10.5 and HC 10 mins after? So the 91 is 20 mins after the HC?
 
40 is too close to 39. If it was 39 it earns a reduction. That never made a lot of sense to me. What if I tested again and the margin of testing came back 38.

what about when I he nadir isn’t 40 the almost PS is? I’m going to be nervous to leave her all day :(
The reason for these rules is that it allows you to keep your kitty on a good dose for longer, to spend longer on good numbers, nobody can force you to do it of course though. This is a bounce clearing cycle and they tend to be a bit wilder than normal ones, so purely theoretically this is not how low this dose would take her on a normal cycle. Have you fed the 77 at +8? Mimi does like her end cycle drops :rolleyes:

Bhooma is here with you and i am sure she will guide you to make sure Mimi is safe, no matter what your decision will be :bighug:
 
Let's see the +12. Don't feed or shoot and post the test here.

Just to confirm, you fed LC at +10.5 and HC 10 mins after? So the 91 is 20 mins after the HC?
No I fed it at the same time. So I guess I would say I made MC?
I have a doctors appointment right now too which is going to only allow me enough time to give a shot then leave.

Im planning on testing her closer to 11.5 and having thet be the pre shot because of this stupid appointment I’ll be at for a couple of hours then I come home ans change ans have to go to work till late
 
How does TR work when the low number is too close to the PS? That’s what I want to double check on..


should I give the full dose and leave her HC to make sure she surfs?
 
Im planning on testing her closer to 11.5 and having thet be the pre shot because of this stupid appointment I’ll be at for a couple of hours then I come home ans change ans have to go to work till late
So you have to leave at +11.5 (so you want to shoot 30 mins early) and will be back home when?
 
So you have to leave at +11.5 (so you want to shoot 30 mins early) and will be back home when?
It’s about 20-30 give or take- I will be back hopefully in a couple of hours at the most- maybe even less than that. Who knows with a physical appointment.
I full shot her 3 units, but I fed her MC for breakfast

ps was 94
 
Back
Top