Mimi 5/3 AMPS 231 Is it possible insulin can lose its efficacy if it’s going bad?

I know how frustrating this can be. It took Max a year to stop bouncing. I saw so many others go OTJ or not bounce. You are still in the first year. Some sprint to diet control but for most it’s a marathon. How is Mini acting? Try to look for little signs hard as it can be. :bighug:
 
Oh dear... little Mimi ate a plastic bag? I hope you caught her just chewing on it... silly kitty. Freckles ate a whole piece of cling wrap and I didn't find it until she vomited the whole piece! Glad she puked it up though. DH forgot to throw the cling wrap in the garbage (it had the smell of sausage on it :rolleyes:).

Remember the goal is regulation.... remission is a bonus. Diabetic cats can and do have perfectly normal lives thanks to their caring beans! :bighug:

Do you test her urine for glucose at all?
 
Not sure why you just fattened her dose. With mid blue and above nadirs, she had plenty of room for the full 0.25 units increase. Trust the protocol, and you will get to regulation, on Mimi's schedule of course, not yours. :bighug:
 
I know how frustrating this can be. It took Max a year to stop bouncing. I saw so many others go OTJ or not bounce. You are still in the first year. Some sprint to diet control but for most it’s a marathon. How is Mini acting? Try to look for little signs hard as it can be. :bighug:
She’s acting the same.. I think I’m just a little burnt out but I love her sooo much. I just want to be able to one day go on a vacation
 
I just want to be able to one day go on a vacation
Well she sure is a little cutie and Covid-19 isn't going to be around forever, so there is hope for a vacation. :) There are a number of people on here who have gone on trips without their kitty. Now might be a good time to see how others did it. Maybe there's a way to start preparing for it so Mom isn't too stressed out leaving her baby behind??
 
Well she sure is a little cutie and Covid-19 isn't going to be around forever, so there is hope for a vacation. :) There are a number of people on here who have gone on trips without their kitty. Now might be a good time to see how others did it. Maybe there's a way to start preparing for it so Mom isn't too stressed out leaving her baby behind??
That’s exactly it- with all of her ups and downs with her BG- and the constant testing- what if I need a caretaker to have a PJ party? The feeding, I’m so scared to leave her- I almost just want to bring her everywhere I go
 
Not sure why you just fattened her dose. With mid blue and above nadirs, she had plenty of room for the full 0.25 units increase. Trust the protocol, and you will get to regulation, on Mimi's schedule of course, not yours. :bighug:
I think a while back I was talking to another member about doing smaller increases or decreases because she seems to be more sensitive to a "drop". but maybe Ill only do that when I decrease - I won't go a full .25 and go up a full .25 for increases? I thought I read it on TR as well..
I did just increase her to a 1.5 so lets see where that takes her. Looking back at her SS I see she likes to hang around 1.25 to 1.5 as a dose. Rarely have I seen her do well for longer periods at anything higher or lower.
Oh, Mimi...
 
Back
Top