MIMI 5/24 AMPS 98 PMPS 441

Miimi and Velvet Mirth

Member Since 2019
She is starting on the green and we have reduced her to 0.1 again. One of us will be home for the next two weeks again so it will be easier to work with her!
 
I guess we had to go back to 0.25, but she grazed all afternoon so at least we didn't have to force feed her today..
Remember, with Lantus you dose based on how low the dose is taking the kitty, not preshot numbers. You should have stayed with 0.1u for at least a few days to see how the dose working before increasing. Please go back and re-read Marje's comments from yesterday, there is a great deal of info there that IMHO you need to consider.

Here is your last post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ecause-she-is-not-eating.214816/#post-2379418

For clarity, I would also suggest you go back to 0.1u tomorrow and hold the dose until you see what it is doing.
 
ok will do. Because she was in the 600s yesterday after reducing her dose, I was worried that we are not accurately dosing. We find 0.1 really hard to determine to be honest, even with a magnifying glass. Now that we can be home for the next two weeks and monitor her accurately again, hopefully we will see what she does. Thanks!
 
You're welcome. I can imagine that is quite difficult, I have a hard enough time getting the .25 in our dose accurately. You could try dosing with calipers, see this info post, that may help you http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dosing-with-calipers-updated-w-videos.79851/

Or, just try and do what you think looks like 0.1u as consistently as possible. I'm hoping you can get these nasty bounces flattened soon. Since you will be home, if you can try the mini-meals that Marje suggested, that may be worth attempting.
 
Back
Top