? Mimi 12/6 AMPS 218 +8 109 + 11 55.

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-past-shot-time-bg-is-47.256291/#post-2885749


I don’t know what to do- it looks like she’s clearing a bounce- and this dose might possibly still be too high for her however whenever I bring her down she seems to need an increase again. Should I just drop her from 2.75 to 2.5? I know don’t shoot below 50 but I’m weary of anything below 60.. TR or not- that’s my judgement based on meters
Not all reading the same. She comes back 38 on a Free style meter. 50 is too scary. When was TR created? There’s absolutely no revisions on it? There’s always changes on everything protocol.
 
This is also not PS but she’s meowing at me and it’s getting close. It’s so heart breaking hearing hunger cries. :(
 
It’s too low to shoot. Feed her a couple teaspoons of lc and check in 60. She If she’s over 50, if you can monitor as long as needed and kept testing you can then shoot. Otherwise skip. She will continue to drop probably without food but test again first to see if high enough for you to feel comfortable shooting before you feed her.
38 is a reduction. You can try a skinny dose.
 
It’s too low to shoot. Feed her a couple teaspoons of lc and check in 60. She If she’s over 50, if you can monitor as long as needed and kept testing you can then shoot. Otherwise skip. She will continue to drop probably without food but test again first to see if high enough for you to feel comfortable shooting before you feed her.
38 is a reduction. You can try a skinny dose.

it’s weird- I’ve been skipping once a week it seems because her BG is too low PS. What does it all mean? I can monitor her- what if I just shot reduced? Like 2.5?
 
What’s her BG? It needs to be over 50 and if it is you can shoot less. It still will likely be active. She could bounce too. I think you need to reduce since you have needed to skip. You can either make it a skinny 2.75 or go to 2.5 in the morning.
 
Back
Top