? Mimi 12/20 dosecrease -PMPS- um I for some reason forgot... I did do a +11 but weird of me

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...question-about-ss-so-far.223146/#post-2495995

I think I know the answer I just am skeptical because she was just in 1.75 and it was “too much”.
Does this mean this is one of those failed reductions?

remind me again- do flat numbers mean she could be “clearing a bounce” ? How come she doesn’t isn’t curving?

(Still learning and having trouble retaining!)
Thank you!!!
I feel you. I am also new with lantus and keep guessing the numbers.
 
Lantus will typically have a nice flat curve. It's good. I can't tell you to increase or not but it is kind of looking like that is what is next.
 
Yes you can increase but given the lower BG on the 1.75u before, I'd make sure to do so on a cycle you can monitor. Bear may have been clearing a bit of a bounce but I think that's passed.

ETA I see you shot the 1.75u this AM. Good job.
 
Yes you can increase but given the lower BG on the 1.75u before, I'd make sure to do so on a cycle you can monitor. Bear may have been clearing a bit of a bounce but I think that's passed.

ETA I see you shot the 1.75u this AM. Good job.
Thank you! Yes I had to scoot to work- super late!

I think I can stop home for a +6 check
 
i increased Mimi but had to work today- she seemed like she was overdue for one so I chose not to wait.. I have also noticed Mimi tends to dip from an increased dose around +8,+9
I want to try and get home to do a test and I was thinking +6 but after looking at her SS, I noticed that trend.
What should I do? What time should I go home (I’ll have likely 45 minutes tops)



@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Marje and Gracie
@MrWorfMen's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
 
Have you tested mid-cycle yet? If so, please post on SS so we can all see.

Looking good lately - just want to encourage her to come down a little bit more. Are you going to be home this weekend to monitor a little more closely?
 
Have you tested mid-cycle yet? If so, please post on SS so we can all see.

Looking good lately - just want to encourage her to come down a little bit more. Are you going to be home this weekend to monitor a little more closely?
I am at work right now so I only could get a AMPS
 
Sorry I know this is late. If you went home at +6 BG should be showing a dropping trend if she is dropping so you can test at +6. Better to catch earlier than later.
 
Agreed, get that +6 and you can decide if you need to carb her up or not. I see Mimi nadiring later if she’s breaking a bounce, not because of the increase.

And yes, that was a failed reduction to 1.5 units. After a reduction, you wait for the bounce to clear, and when it has, you look to see if the nadirs are green. If not, the reduction has failed. Waiting for the bounce to clear should be six cycles or less.
 
Agreed, get that +6 and you can decide if you need to carb her up or not. I see Mimi nadiring later if she’s breaking a bounce, not because of the increase.

And yes, that was a failed reduction to 1.5 units. After a reduction, you wait for the bounce to clear, and when it has, you look to see if the nadirs are green. If not, the reduction has failed. Waiting for the bounce to clear should be six cycles or less.
I really appreciate your input! Thank you so much. I feel so sorry for her. :(
 
Off topic, when I come home they both run around and scratch at the posts. Mimi did her little full body stretch on the big post and then ran full force towards the chair in the kitchen but failed at her jump up onto it.. it was so so sad - her lumps gave out on her (because she’s got that condition diabetic cats get in their gait where their back legs become weak and front paws bend some) and she collapsed hard back onto the floor. I started crying because her mind doesn’t understand why her body isn’t working correctly..
I ordered that Zobaline. I hope it helps her- I don’t want her to eventually get depressed because she can’t do the things she used to.
Shooting her on the side of her abdomen by her leg wouldn’t cause her weakness would it? I mean I pinch the skin and try and do it into the fatty tissue but it seems like she only just started having this issue the last few weeks and it’s breaking my heart
 
Back
Top