? Mimi 11/17 AMPS 263 PMPS 284. Trying reduced dose.

Nice numbers on the 2.0 units. The bouncing to higher numbers will be harder on her kidneys, as she's above renal threshold.
 
Nice numbers on the 2.0 units. The bouncing to higher numbers will be harder on her kidneys, as she's above renal threshold.
How will I stop her from bouncing then. That’s why I’m thinking 2 units is high? She always seems to bounce. The numbers were nice but it seems like she was dropping a lot very early on. I don’t know what to do, should I go back up to 2??
 
I would not have reduced. Good luck. I hope it sticks.
I can assume she’ll drop below 50 if I didn’t feed her LC though.. does that make sense? Like waiting for the numbers to drop below 40 would mean I’m just going to withhold food from her so it can get that low:
 
So bouncing meaning the liver dumps glucogan (is that what it is?) into the blood stream but does that tax (or streas) the liver to actually do that so over time she’ll have liver failure or kidney failure?

I’m starting to guess the longer she’s diabetic the more her little body will probably give out on her sooner in life than later... :(
 
There is no reason to believe liver or kidney failure will happen. Many cats here have bounced without it being an issue.

She will bounce more on 1.75 units than she did on 2.0 units.
 
There is no reason to believe liver or kidney failure will happen. Many cats here have bounced without it being an issue.

She will bounce more on 1.75 units than she did on 2.0 units.
Isn’t a bounce a response to an extremely low BG number?
 
Not always. A bounce can also happen from dropping too fast. That’s why the +2-3 is a good test.
 
Back
Top