? MIMI 11/15 PMPS 214, +2 132 +3 71, +3.5 47, +4 66 +5 102

Hi! Mimi is at home and I’m at work. She’s been silly the last several hours (just acting like she’s high on catnip or something). More like a kitten
 
So far it looks like Mimi is having a nice cycle! I wonder if she is acting more kitten like because you've been getting her BG levels into some better numbers?

I hope she keeps sliding safely and maybe has a chance to dip her toes in the lagoon to surf ;) :D
 
So far it looks like Mimi is having a nice cycle! I wonder if she is acting more kitten like because you've been getting her BG levels into some better numbers?

I hope she keeps sliding safely and maybe has a chance to dip her toes in the lagoon to surf ;) :D
So she’s just dropped to 71 at +3. I haven’t seen her drop that low at +3. It seems to be steadily dropping 50 points an hour. Should i test in 30 or wait till +4? She just ate her raw diet.
 
That is a really fast drop, do you have any Medium carb food in the house? you could try slowing her down a little bit with that. If not I would be inclined to test at +3.5
 
I just wanted to mention that Im not going to be able to stay with you tonight,

If your next test is lower than 50 I would:
  • Feed 1-1.5tsp of high carb food (HC) (or you can put a few drops of Karo or honey in Mimis normal food if you don't have High carb and see if she comes up.) Test after 20mins,
  • If she isn't coming up repeat the high carb food and test again in 20 mins
  • If she is coming up and is below 50 try another tsp HC and test in another 20 mins
  • If she is coming up and is above 50 give some LC and test in 30 mins or so. After that test if she is still coming up test again in an hour
  • Repeat the above suggestions depending on the situation at hand
The rule of thumb Ive seen mentioned around here is that if you have to intervene with high or medium carb food or have to use honey that you need 2 hours of consecutive tests over 50 that had no food intervention to be truly out go the woods. I also recommend reading the sticky on how to treat hypos just to have an idea of what to do if Mimi ever drops below 40 ( I'm not saying that would happen tonight, its just good to be prepared :))This info is just in case you can't get attention on your post tonight... sometimes there aren't many people on during the weekends.

Please keep in mind that the info above is somewhat of a strategy that works for me, someone with more experience may be able to provide more advice Mimi :)

Hopefully Mimi will keep in these really nice numbers and you won't even have to worry about anything I wrote! ... Be good Mimi! No diving!!
 
+3.5 dropped 20 points- fed some HC FF... . Is this drop because she’s clearing a bounce?
Going to test again in 30... so... very... tired...
 
Often a flat yellow cycle comes just before an action cycle. Looks like Mimi just earned a reduction down to 1.0 units. I hope she comes up for you soon.
 
Often a flat yellow cycle comes just before an action cycle. Looks like Mimi just earned a reduction down to 1.0 units. I hope she comes up for you soon.
Oh really? That soon of a reduction? Ok!
She just came up to 66, the auto feeder went off and she just inhaled some of her raw diet but I took the rest away so she didn’t get too full. So that means she had FF HC at +3.5 and raw at +4
 
This is the sixth cycle of the 1.25 unit dose. The 1.5 unit depot should be mostly gone, so what you are seeing tonight is that 1.25 units is now taking her too low. So time for another reduction.:)
 
Back
Top