Mimi 1/23 AMPS 204 +2 254 +11 246.. question about increasing

So- I know she seems like she’s due for an increase but- I haven’t been able to get enough nadirs- and what if she’s still clearing a bounce? She seems to bounce a lot- is that normal for newer diabetic cats?

What is she hit a low number at some point in the increase. Should I bring her right up to an even 1.5 units?
@Marje and Gracie
@carfurby
@Wendy&Neko
Or anyone else that can help!! :)
 
You wait six cycles, then evaluate the dose. Never try to anticipate what a cat will do! :cat: Be patient. And yes it's common for fairly newly diagnosed cats to bounce. Heck, after five years, my Neko still bounced. They bounce until they stop bouncing. Whenever that is, it's up to the cat.
 
I raised it to 1.5. Just 1.91 to 1.98 on the caliper.
I did it before anyone got a chance to answer so I after looking at the SS i couldn’t tell if an increase was warranted but I did want to get back on a dose with .25 increments

I’ve heard it can’t make a difference but have any of you heard a shorter needle not working as well getting the insulin in? Switched to 1/2 unit syringes by the same brand but the only needle size they had was 6mm- she was on 8mm before. I feel the pierce into the skin but since she hasn’t seen any numbers under 150 it made me a little paranoid.
 
Back
Top