? Milo AMPS 320 +6.5 289 PMPS 378 +5.5 356 +6.5 245 +8 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
Milo yesterday

I was scared this morning when the first test showed 21! I rested 2 more times and got 320. I was glad he was nowhere near 21, but not happy with the AMPS.

So this is cycle 6 on 5U. We will to restart Saturday evening since Saturday AM we had full fur shot. Prior we were seeing greens on 5U. Should I increase tonight or hold 5U a couple more cycles.
 
I think I might hold it for just a little longer since he got into green on this dose before (and then the FS's) and it looks like he may have gone down more last night too...he was still dropping at +6
 
I think I might hold it for just a little longer since he got into green on this dose before (and then the FS's) and it looks like he may have gone down more last night too...he was still dropping at +6
That had been my thought, but I wanted to see what others thought
 
Well I discovered what might be problem. We had sausage and potatoes last night Someone wanted sausage and I have him some 4g of carbs an sugar. So now I have got to stop giving him what he thinks he wants.
I'm hoping that's it as with these greens he'd been eating 0 carb food. No treats at all today.
 
I don't know for sure if it is a problem, but I always give Sammy at least some 4% and 5% along with the 0%. I am also now including some 7% and 8% as well.
 
I would hold his dose still. My guess is that on the pm cycle of 3/27 he got into low enough numbers to cause a bounce. He was dropping that night - 143-91-65. That's 52 points in that first hour and 26 the next hour. He probably continued down a little farther, and then on 3/28 he was coming up and hit the 500+ black numbers.

He might have gotten into green numbers last night too.

I look at those intervals - how fast he's dropping from one test to the next, then I consider if he is still dropping at that speed, how low might he be an hour later? or at least by his expected nadir? If you do that and then you think he might go lower, then leave him plenty of food. Cats don't drop at a constant rate per hour, but you can use the info to help you to at least predict a little bit about what might happen next.

I definitely don't think you should increase his dose. I would just hang on to it here - i think there's a chance he may be going into some lower numbers there and might even need a dose decrease.

Hang tight - those high numbers are temporary and I think overall, Milo looks pretty good. Even with that fur shot the morning of the 29th, he's recovered pretty quickly and was back in blue numbers already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top