Milo 2/15 AMPS 333 +3 186 +7 186 +9 216 PMPS 332 +4 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
Milo yesterday

We are hoping for blue today. I left feeder on table rather than floor, with the lid open. My sweet baby didn't jump up to eat the food. He was really hungry when I got up to give shot.

Hope everyone has good numbers
 
Following protocol I could go up .25 U since we have been on 2.75 U for 6 cycles. Should I hold this a couple more cycles or increase to 3U tonight
 
Hi Meredith,

I think you need to hold this dose for a few more days because Milo is still new to numbers under 200. But maybe since Milo is returning from remission it might be okay to increase, I don't know?

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top