Mildly hypo with no signs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mancat

Member Since 2015
Hey so I just slightly increased Nala's dose again to 3 units. I did her +8 right now since she's always had a late nadir and it came back at 62. The thing is she's showing no signs of discomfort. When I went to get her for the test she was sunning herself in the back yard, fully awake and alert and when I called her she came running in like she was feeling fantastic. Hopefully she rises smoothly to her PMPS but should I be worried about anything? She's been great today.
 
I remember you mentioning something around 50. I'm heading out to grab more insulin for her anyway since the vet called.
 
Just tested her again and she's at 59 but she still seems perfectly fine and happy. I'll try another when I get back from the vets to make sure she's good.
 
She's back up to 71. She still wasn't showing any signs. I've watched her closely since your last message. She's acting completely normal. I'm taking that to mean that 3 units is too high. She was going pink at 2.8 so I wanted to move her up to 3 but at this rate she's not even going to be high enough to shoot 3 again at PMPS in 2 hours. If I lower the dose too much in blues then she starts bouncing around. I've been taking your advice on what to shoot in yellow/pink and that seems to be working well but I'm still trying to figure out what to do in low-mid blues. A shot 2.6 the other day on a low blue and she came in pink the next morning so maybe 2.4 for a low blue?
 
I wouldn't shoot under 160. I tend to be conservative. I guess you could do 2 units at 180 but only if you can monitor carefully.

It may be that you can shoot lower safely. The only way to know that is to try and be ready to bring up the numbers if you need to
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top