Mikey PMPS 287 +3 308 Boing!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-5-mikey-pmps-139-3-77.135739/#post-1399407

Mikey actually had two blue preshots in a row and green last night, so of course now he's bouncing. For him it's not too horrible a bounce. I'm hoping the dental is starting to help, although I'm already contemplating a weekend increase. Overall, he's doing well, but his appy is little decreased. He's still eating his food, but he eats it a little more slowly and he may leave a little bite on the plate. I'm wondering if the somewhat better numbers he's been in have made him feel less urgently hungry. His mouth doesn't seem to be bothering him, so I don't think it's a pain thing. He let me look in his mouth, and it looks fine, although I can't see all they way back. At the moment, he's doing his fur. Gotta keep that fur groomed! :)
 
preening is a good sign - kitties that don't feel good often let their grooming go.

I think I might hold on to this dose a bit longer, although you do have a few more days before the weekend. Look how he spent a full 24 hrs between yesterday afternoon and this afternoon in with nothing higher than 147. When was the last time Mikey spent 24 hrs in blues/greens? Maybe he's settling in and the bouncing will lessen! I sure hope so.
 
Hey Mikey, I'm still cleanin up my furz after our gravy fight last nite too! Did mommybean notice dat bit on da ceiling yet? Oops!
 
Yes, a bit of a bounce last night, but it looks like Mikey is already receiving from the bounce. He is looking so much better than before the dental.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top