? Mikey 8/10/22 AMPS 155 +4 135 +6 92 PMPS 105

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Mikey’s PMPS level was 105. He has never had that low of a PMPS reading. He is at a 3.50 and I was going to lower to 3.25, as he went green.
Bur because he was low I felt uncomfortable giving him 3.25, and I cut his dose to 1.50 this cycle. I have to leave the home later and feared him going hypo with his regular dose. Did I screw up?
Thanks
Tom
 
Well, I would have stalled judging by the +1. Then yiu could have given a full dose comfortably. He will recover.
 
Also, Tom, if you go up to "Thread tools" you can edit your post title. There, you can choose a prefix for your post--use the question mark prefix rather than typing it in yourself. It will get attention sooner.
 
You can stall for 20 mins without food and see if he is rising. A 20-30 min delay does not affect your future shooting schedule.
Does he eat from an autofeeder when you are not at home? If yes, you could always leave some higher carb foods - say a mix of LC and MC and shoot the full dose.

Btw, he hasn't earned a reduction, so you want to stay with 3.5U.
 
You can stall for 20 mins without food and see if he is rising. A 20-30 min delay does not affect your future shooting schedule.
Does he eat from an autofeeder when you are not at home? If yes, you could always leave some higher carb foods - say a mix of LC and MC and shoot the full dose.

Btw, he hasn't earned a reduction, so you want to stay with 3.5U.
I reduced him this morning because he was at 92. I will take him to 3.5 next time
 
Back
Top