Re: Mikey 11/11 AMPS, 194 +4 126 +5 89 +6 112
Given the way Mikey's been going down the dosing scale in such a hurry - especially since the dry food disappeared - I'd be a little more cautious with him. As long as you're home, though, I'd probably go for it. It's up to you, of course, and you're not going to know what's going to happen until you do it. *Most* cats will flatten out the curve into more of a line when you shoot low.
Sometimes a cat will just go down afterwards - that's why you can't do it and not monitor.
If you shoot a number lower than you've shot before, always get a +1 and +2 to see where he's headed.
As far as when to test next, keep in mind that you don't have to do anything unless he goes below 50. If he were mine, I'd be thinking he's passed his nadir, the low carb is helping him to just surf, and I probably wouldn't test again until pmps. He'd have to drop 70 points before you have to intervene, and there's nothing to suggest that's going to happen now.
Testing at +11 might help you at pmps, though, so you know if he's dropping at that point, rising, or holding flat when you see the pmps.