?Mikey 10/06 AMPS HI -and +5 @ 82 do I stick with reduction to 2.5

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Help! Mikey’s AMPS reading is 185 .., never been that low in the AM. I cannot find the SLGH protocol anywhere in the forums? been searching for an hour. Do I dose him if he is under 200 or what. I don’t want him to go hypo
Thanks
Tom
 
Lol. he is sitting waiting for his shot. I gave him his normal dose and will check in +2. Such a great cat

thanks,
Tom
 
Have you taken the BG again to see if it has risen at all……as long as you did not feed him
Yes, I checked it a few times. It was around the same number. I have never seen an AMPS that low for the little man.
I couldn’t find the protocol, and it seemed I was searching forever, but it was really not that long- in a mini panic.
So I will go to the gym and check in an hour after his regular dose

thanks
 
Well, my little bouncing boy at +1 is 223. Given his history by PMPS time he may be at 590. One never knows. He is the king of the bouncers
 
Ok, I lowered his dose. He was HI off the chart this am. My question is do I keep him on the 2.5 for 10 cycles or do I go back to 2.75 . In other words is a reduction just for the day of for a 10 cycle protocol

i realize he is off the chart high this am because of bouncing insanely yesterday
thanks
 
You would hold the dose of 2.5U for 7 days (14 cycles) as per SLGS. He is just bouncing from the greens yesterday.
 
I am terrible with abbreviations. :)
This might help:

Confused about our jargon? Don't let it scare you off! You'll catch on in no time.
Until then, here's some help:
 
Since you are following SLGS, that +5 of 82 earns a reduction to 2.25u. What is your usual feeding schedule like? Some kitties who are particularly bouncy do better when you feed some smaller snacks early in the cycle to help slow down the drop. I'd suggest feeding some small snacks of your usual food at +1, +2 and +3 and see if that helps slow the big drops down a little. See here for more info:

Using food to manipulate the curve
 
Beautiful cycle and nice to see your first green. Now you do need to decide on a method to follow because soon you will see a nadir under 90 which would mean a reduction with SLGS but not with TR. I would choose TR if I were you. Reductions under 50.
 
Back
Top