Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 +4 284 +10 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
I was hoping to get some input on whether to increase or not. But I guess it was one of those odd days that I posted.

His BG PMPS was 332 at 1:30 PM today. I gave the usual 0.75 dose and will continue until I have more data or input to go on. I find it rather unusual or at least interesting that this is hovering around this particular number.

On another note; my refrigerators thermostat broke and will not change, the shaft up into the housing is busted. I dragged out my little office fridge and set it at a decent setting for the insulin. The big one was showing way below 40! My jugs of water had little slivers of ice floating in them! Dammit I hope it did not harm the insulin, we can't afford another right now. :o
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332

Hi Mike: I think you can up the dose. If you are not going to be around, perhaps you would feel more comfortable just fattening it up. He has been on .75 and, you are right, not much action. See if others have the same thought. Hope your insulin is okay.
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332

Hi Mike!

Bummer about the fridge, but I'm glad you had the office one for Buddy's juice. I hope it's OK.

I did not see much action from Chaos at lower doses. He did the "flat yellows" until very recently so I've been in your shoes. I can't advise about dosage but bumping your post up for you might help. :razz:
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287

Made a +3 check, it was 287. OK, so now maybe the liver is going to behave? Guess we will hold off on the increase for a while and see.
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387

It is 387! Is this still liver panic or something else going on here? confused_cat I really think unless he has something else going on that we should increase, but starting on a higher dose will be covered by only one check an hour later then...and then till I get home. And we saw what happened when he had the 0.75 started. I just don't want him crashing while I am at work. :-|
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

i think there's room to take the dose up to 1u bid whenever you're ready.
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

I think so, but I want to make sure! I don't want to rush a decision with out some input. I may start him when I get home "tonight" - not the AMPS, but our PMPS after I get home. That way I can get up through the night and check him.

Thank you.
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

buddy's had plenty of time to show us what he can do with 0.75 unit. i wouldn't hesitate to raise the dose to 1u bid if buddy were mine.
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

I appreciate such confidence and trust of your heart, thank you. I will consider it when the cobwebs clear my head tomorrow. I am as Buddy says a little over protective. :oops:
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

Yes and I him. So I think we will call it a night, at least till later when it's check up time. My brain and body thinks I have gone insane you know, lol! ;-)
 
Re: Mike's Buddy AMPS#332 +3 287 PMPS#387 Still high!

lololol! yep. been there. done that. and still remember those early days on this journey.
it'll get easier...
 
At 5:30 this morning it was 284, I slept better after that. But just a hour before I got up (which was not my choice) it was 334, he may have had the last of what food was out in the one for all bowl I suppose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top