Mijo AMPS 150, + 2 63, +3 68, +5 68, +8 74

DaveL

Member Since 2023
Mijo has a UTI I believe. He has an elevated WBC count and is currently on antibiotics. However, not sure if it his CKD (stage 2) causing the elevated WBC count or if is indeed a UTI? The WBC count has not decreased yet after 3 days on antiobiotics.

Mijo's BG numbers have been excellent after 3 months of bouncing! However, my concern now is his sugars are not moving at all right now. At +3 he was at 68 and +5 he was 68 still...... I have no idea what is going on. I had to shoot a reduced amount last night as he didn't seem high enough last night after not moving all day! I don't know if this is his antibiotics coming in to play or if this is a good pattern to be in??

Can someone that has experience reading a chart please take a look and let me know? I assume he will only be around 100 tonight again and I would have to shoot low.
 
Lantus is known for it’s nice flat cycles when a cat becomes well regulated. With TR you can shoot a full dose of 50 or higher as long as you can monitor.
 
Last edited:
He is only 74 at +8. That is very scary......

Not sure what to do with his shot in an hour
 
Back
Top