codyraja
Member Since 2014
Hi all-
Could someone take a look at my data and give some input...
It seems like 1u is too much...I've given him 1u when his BG is over 300, but it's always too low to shoot again 12 hrs later.
So I've been trying to stay the course at 0.5, but yesterday was a weird day...
AMPS 266, fed, .5u
+11 = 58, I had to leave, so i fed him and skipped the shot
+4=245
AMPS=367, fed, .5u
My question: when I got that 245 last night at +4 and he hadn't had a shot, should I have given him a mid-cycle dose? I didn't and this morning's # was pretty high.
If you give a mid cycle dose, do you give food? does that put my next shot off by 12 hrs? that would really screw up our schedule!
I'm hoping to get a lot more data this weekend, so my thought for now is to stay the course at .5 unless there are better ideas out there.
thanks!!
Tracy
Could someone take a look at my data and give some input...
It seems like 1u is too much...I've given him 1u when his BG is over 300, but it's always too low to shoot again 12 hrs later.
So I've been trying to stay the course at 0.5, but yesterday was a weird day...
AMPS 266, fed, .5u
+11 = 58, I had to leave, so i fed him and skipped the shot
+4=245
AMPS=367, fed, .5u
My question: when I got that 245 last night at +4 and he hadn't had a shot, should I have given him a mid-cycle dose? I didn't and this morning's # was pretty high.
If you give a mid cycle dose, do you give food? does that put my next shot off by 12 hrs? that would really screw up our schedule!
I'm hoping to get a lot more data this weekend, so my thought for now is to stay the course at .5 unless there are better ideas out there.
thanks!!
Tracy