Peggy and Mickey (GA)
Very Active Member
BG 30 minutes after eating 371 no insulin yet. His BG went down 82 points from yesterday. No ketones, got him while he was going. A few more days???
As for his health right now, he is acting very normal. He actually gained weight since the last vet visit from 29.9 to 30.3 Still peeing and drinking alot. No lethargy or anything.Nancy and Cody said:Hi Peggy,
Wow, I read your work schedule- that is really confusing. I think I read that you basically work all 24hrs : 5 days of each with days off between:
Do you have much commute time? Are you a nurse? Do you get off promptly or run late a lot?
Ride to work is about 7-10 minutes depending on traffic. I am a Senior Public Safety Telecomunicator=Police/Fire/Rescue Dispatcher. Usually only run late when there is a major incident or someone calls out sick.
Any luck on the U100 syringes? What did you use last time? I havent got the u100s yet. I have the relion meter and strips
Check the expiration date on your test strips- they do get bad, especially if opened. they expire 2012
If you like the 5:30 to 6:30 test idea, then you should start plugging those BG numbers in your spreadsheet as though 6am and 6pm are your Preshot times and just write no shot in the dose section. I actually put the spread sheet to my signature but I dont think I did it right because I cant figure out how to put my information on it. Not very computer literate unless it is at work. LOL I will figure it out eventually.
keep posting- its interesting to see how he does
[quote]
[/quote]
) to start the next section. Then you just need to check at the end to be sure you have everything matched up like you want it - start and end tags around each part you want to quote.
It's easy, but I don't know if I explained it so it sounds easy! It takes some experimenting... you can also use the Quote button that's in the row above (rather than by an individual message, but instead by the "B" "i" "u" buttons) to just put in the start & end tags, and then copy & paste in what you want to quote.
Hope that helps!![]()