? MICIO 1/20/2023 AMPS 28 / 85@ +3 / 78@ +6 / 58@ +9 / PMPS 54/STALLED/ 53 / NO SHOT TONIGHT?

How much longer can you stall and be on schedule? Your options are to stall, skip, give a reduced dose. Each has pros and cons. And go back to 9 units.
I usually give the shot at 6pm: started test him at 5:35pm (got 53), stalled for more then 20 minutes then test and got 54, stalled again and at 6:24pm test again and got 53. I had to fed the cats, just got done at 6:40pm. Because of the big drop I don't know if it was safe to shoot.
I CAN TEST HIM AGAIN AND IF NUMBERS ARE GREATER THEN 60 AND DECIDE TO GIVE A REDUCE DOSE HOW MUCH SHOULD I GIVE?
 
If he's over 60, it might be because of the food you've given. Meaning you don't know what his levels would be on his own without food. That's why we say to stall without feeding. Since you fed, how much longer can you delay the shot and still be OK for your schedule tomorrow morning?

If you hadn't just seen trace ketones, I would say skip. But with recent ketones, I think he needs some insulin. If you can monitor, a half dose might be OK.
 
How much longer can you stall and be on schedule? Your options are to stall, skip, give a reduced dose. Each has pros and cons. And go back to 9 units.
I will read again the stalling rules when I have time later on cuse I don't quite understand it....
Didn't have much time to think through things correctly earlier, as soon as I tested Micio he started the "pooping" process and that can take up to an hour, then I stalled, then the testing, then I have to make dinner for humans too...then again do't know what to do with Micio....just loosing my mind. Sorry for all of the confusion
 
If he's over 60, it might be because of the food you've given. Meaning you don't know what his levels would be on his own without food. That's why we say to stall without feeding. Since you fed, how much longer can you delay the shot and still be OK for your schedule tomorrow morning?

If you hadn't just seen trace ketones, I would say skip. But with recent ketones, I think he needs some insulin. If you can monitor, a half dose might be OK.
I FEED HIM EVERY 6 HOURS: 6AM, 12 NOON, 6PM AND MIDNIGHT. SHOTS AT 6 AM AND 6PM. I DO NOT KNOW HOW MUCH I CAN DELAY THE SHOT. RIGHT NOW IT'S ALREADY 1 HOUR PAST THE SHOT (7:05 PM HERE)
IT WAS GLUCOSE TRACE, NO KETONES....HE'S NEVER TESTED POSITIVE FOR KETONES.
 
Back
Top