? Message from Health - 4/17 Fritz AMPS 382 +3 380

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrWorfMen's Mom

Member Since 2015
Deb posted on Health instead of here. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-17-amps-382-380.156377/

Here's the text from that message.......

"Not excited about these #'s but Fritz is on Steroids for another 10 days :banghead:
I am excited to announce that he is loosing weight. Started at 28 lbs and now 25.15.
My guess is its the diabetes but he needs to get this weight off for his overall health!
He is eating less food despite the fact steroids make them hungry.
Should I keep his units holding at 3.5 units or? Negative on ketones"

"I meant +3 380 darn auto correct on cell phone.
How do I post on new posts?"

I've put the link to this message on her original thread!
 
Hey Deb! I see Linda directed you back over here (thanks Linda!) so I'll reply here. I think Fritz is surfing high due to the steroids. If it was me, I think I would up the dose if you can monitor. You want to make sure you can keep an eye on things. I think you could go to 4 and monitor honestly. Once we come off the steroids, we might have to lower again so you will want to carefully watch. But since he'll be on it for awhile, I think it's a good idea to raise the dose and try to get his BG down for now. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top