Merry Xmas!! Ozzy 236 AMPS- How much to dose? Shooting in 15 mins

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
Good Morning! Ozzy's AMPS was 236. Lowest one yet. Given his recent events (nosedive early in cycle the other day), how much should we give him today? It' XMAS so NOO events for us today Ozzy, including for you too! He has had .5 last couple of cycles. Thinking of trying to eyeball .25. Shooting in 15 mins
 
Wondering if his lower PS today has anything to do with him running around the house like a maniac last night chasing wrapping paper and ribbon. He is in the xmas spirit!
 

Attachments

  • 20161225_002408.jpg
    20161225_002408.jpg
    75.2 KB · Views: 49
Not sure what to say. You know what happened last time he was yellow all/most of the day. I'd reduce for sure and it seems your only option is 0.25
Uh oh- this makes me nervous. I hate vestulin right now in a situation like this. We can't skip right? He is still over 200.
 
Uh oh- this makes me nervous. I hate vestulin right now in a situation like this. We can't skip right? He is still over 200.
Yes, you can skip of course. However it seems he's responding to the insulin well - a bit too well. Another option is to eyeball 0.25 u and squeeze out a drop from that amount. Microdosing like this is stressful and using U40 syringes makes it harder. You've seen what Beth has been through with Elmo. Are you home to test today?
 
Larry has offered a different recommendation. Unfortunately, you're the one who has to decide what you fee comfortable doing. As we always say, you hold the syringe.
 
Larry has offered a different recommendation. Unfortunately, you're the one who has to decide what you fee comfortable doing. As we always say, you hold the syringe.
Understood. Thank you both for your recommendations. Larry- I think I am going to go for the .25u because of Ozzy's recent events and he tends to dive on vestulin early on. I really dont want him feeling crappy today or more important unsafe.
 
I think you could do the 0.5u but no guarantees come with insulin so if that makes you nervous then do the 0.25u. Better high for a day or so than too low especially on Christmas. Mama Bean needs a drama free happy holiday and Mama Bean's needs count too! Merry Christmas!
 
think you could do the 0.5u but no guarantees come with insulin so if that makes you nervous then do the 0.25u. Better high for a day or so than too low especially on Christmas. Mama Bean needs a drama free happy holiday and Mama Bean's needs count too! Merry Christmas
Thanks! Exactly!
 
You using U40 syringes? If so draw up the 0.5 first and then let drops out until you get to about half the amount. If it's off by a drop or so, it shouldn't make much difference since you are lowering the dose for sanity purposes!
 
yes, U40 syringes. Just gave him his dose. Tried to eyeball as best I could. I will remember the technique to let out a drop next time. Thanks!
 
Did you let one drop out or a few? If you only let out one drop how big is the needle gauge? One drop might not have taken you down to approx. 0.25u!
 
I eyeballed .5 and with needle still inserted in bottle, depressed some back into the bottle so that the resulting amount in syringe looked like half of .5 (my eye). I am not sure how many drops came out since syringe was still in bottle. He got a very small amount this am.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top